JANUARY  –   DECEMBER 2017

Each Week

SUNDAY

Morning Fellowship
(coffee & donuts)
9:45am - 10:00am

Sunday Morning Worship & Teaching
11:00am

Sunday School
10:00 am


BrotherHood Alliance - (10:00am)
Board Room - Deacon David Malloy

Sign Up

Sunday Evening Worship & Teaching
4:00pm

A.B.Y.P.U. Youth Group Classes
4:00pm


TUESDAY

Tuesday Night Prayer
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Family Focus Groups
7:00pm

WEDNESDAY


Worship Service and Teaching
7:00pm

A.B.Y.P.U. Youth Service
7:00pm

Night Classes
Following Praise & Worship


FRIDAY
Walking and Living By Faith Series Bible Study
7:00pm


 

 

Calendar of Events

Request Prayer Make your request known- "Pray without ceasing;
March 27


January15

Celebrating Martin Luther King Celebration A.B.Y.P.U.

Youth will recite "I Have a Dream Speech" and "I have been to the Mountain Top Speech".

11:00am services

Sunday, February 7


February 5

Celebrating Black History A.B.Y.P.U.

Youth select your favorite black historical person and bring some information to read and share.

11:00am services

Sunday, January 15,

February 5

Super Bowl Party

The party will be with the Youth Fellowship Hall immediately following service. The Men’s Group are joining in on the fun with an 2nd annual ribs-cook off where men could submit their best ribs for prizes and bragging rights.

Sunday, February 5


February 11

Valentine Sunday

Everyone wear red and bring a peom or card for your special person.

Sunday, February 19


February 19 -
March 18

Bible Bee

Memory Verse Competition for our A.B.Y.P.U. begins February 22


March 4

Friday Night Fun (FNF)

Every other Friday kids will come here from 6:00pm - 9:00pm while the parents go out.

Friday, March 4


March 12

Celebrating National Women's History Month A.B.Y.P.U.

Youth select your favorite woman historical person and bring some information to read and share.

11:00am services

Sunday, March 12


March 17

Church Work Day

This is a great way to volunteer around the church and build great relationships. Come be a part!

9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday, March 18


April, 9

Palm Sunday
Please register your child to blessed or christened during the 11:00 service.

Sunday, March 19


March 25

Good Friday
Church Offices Closed

Friday, March 25


Easter Sunday
Children's Ministry Event: Each child will recite a peom and read a scripture.

Sunday, March 26


April 23

This is Your Life! at CTC

Dr. Daniel Malloy ministering here at 11:00 am.

Sunday, April 24


April 30

Church Work Day

This is a great way to volunteer around the church and build great relationships. Come be a part!

8:00am - 2:00pm

Friday, May 2


May 10

Mother's Day!

Sunday, May 8- Bring Mother's Day Cards and Flowers.


May 25

Memorial Day
Church Offices Closed

Monday, May 30


June 19

Father's Day!

Sunday, June 19- Bring Father's Day Cards


June 26 -30

Vacation Bible School

2017 Theme: "As for me and my house, we will serve the LORD in 2017.” !


July5

Independence Day Sunday!

Wear Red, White and Blue.

Sunday, July 3


July 9

JoyFest at Kings Dominion
JoyFest at Dominion 2017!-



July 27-31

98th Annual Convocation, Greensboro NC!


July 24

Women's Day!


August 6-7

CTC Family and Friends Days!


August 13

Tri-athelon Event & Back to School Bash!

Saturday, August 15


September 4

Labor Day
Church Offices Closed

Monday, September 4


September 11

Dr. Daniel Malloy
Grandparents Day

Sunday, September 11


September 17

Church Work Day

This is a great way to volunteer around the church and build great relationships. Come be a part!

Saturday 9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday, September 17


October 1

Christ Temple Flea Market

Saturday, October 1


October 8

Medieval Times -!- Youth Outing


Oct 9

Celebrating National Hispanic Heritage Month Sept 15 - Oct 15

Youth select your favorite Hispanic historical person and bring some information to read and share.

11:00am services

Sunday, October 16


October 23

Halloween Haunt at Kings Dominon 2017!-


October 30-

FAMILY FUNFEST 2016!- Fun, Food, and Fellowship for the entire Family! 3:00 PM


November 5

Church Work Day

This is a great way to volunteer around the church and build great relationships. Come be a part!

Saturday 9:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday, November 5


November 13

American Indian Heritage Month
Choisce your favorite Indian
Bring some information to read and share!


November 24

Thanksgiving Day Service at 10:30 am.
All Choirs will serve
Thursday, November 26


December 11

Children's Christmas Peoms

Sunday, December 11



December 17

Children Christmas Pageant - Black Nativity
All Choirs will serve
Sunday December 17
Service starts at 11:00 am

CTC Angels will be performing


December 21 -26

Christmas Break
Church Offices Closed

Thursday, December 21 - 26


December 31

Watch Night Service at 10:30 pm.
All Choirs will serve
Sunday December 31
Service starts at 10:30pm.

Sunday, December 31


TBD 2017

Youth Trips to Kings Dominion and Busch Gardens

CTC A.B.Y.P.U. Trips:

Kings Dominion- Saturday, July 7
Busch Gardens- Saturday, August 25

Kings Dominion- Saturday, October 27 The exact date and details for Sight and Sound are still being determined; however, if you are interested contact the main church office at (301) 868-3567.


home   |   Links  |   news & events  |   pastor's message   |   church ministries   |   prayer requests  |   contact

"Year's Theme: “And if it seem evil unto you to serve the LORD, choose you this day whom ye will serve; whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the flood, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land ye dwell: but as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD.” - Joshua 24:15; "As for me and my house, we will serve the LORD in 2017.”

© Copyright 2017 Christ Temple Church. All Rights Reserved. christteme@aol.com



Make your own free website on Tripod.com